So long, farewell

solongfarewell[1]
So long, farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, goodnight I hate to go and leave this pretty sight
I embarked on my journey with Bravo Group on Monday, May 19, 2014, and today marks my last day. The internship began with running capitol deliveries, learning the lingo and remembering where the chocolate bowls were placed. While working here this summer, I have learned a tremendous amount about public relations, improved my writing and can go out into the real world feeling confident that I will excel in my career.

 

sound-of-music-goodbye[1]
Adieu, adieu, to you and you and you

I had the pleasure of working on the 6th floor, and have grown fond of the people that I have been able to work with. I will especially miss hearing Megan Dapp’s playlist while I’m writing my next blog post, explaining to Megan Earley how badly I wish I had a brownie from Panera, and participating in lunch and learns.

 

the-sound-of-music-1920x1080[1]
Look at all of these leftovers from the luncheon!

Because of the vast amount that I have learned at Bravo, I am ready to spread my wings and fly. As of now, I will continue my job search in the public relations field, and am thrilled to finally start my career. As I enter on to new chapters in my life, I will always remember my internship here, and continue to appreciate all of the time and effort that the Bravo staff took to help me learn and grow.

 

Sound of Music So Long Farewell 2[1]
I flit, I float I fleetly flee, I fly

So long, farewell, Auf Weidersehen, Goodbye.
Goodbye.
Goodbye.

 

 

Harrisburg Intern/Megan Bratton

Leave a Reply

