Just Be Yourself

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”

― Oscar Wilde

Hello everyone, my name is Courtney Garloff and I truly believe that being yourself is the one of the most important things in life. For you to get to know me, I would like to tell you a few of the main things that makes me who I am.

 First of all, I am having a hard time calling myself a senior. It’s difficult for me to believe that my time at MU will be over this time next year. For those of you who don’t know, Misericordia University is a small catholic school in Dallas, Pa. I am a communications major with double minors in marketing and management. I knew after my first campus tour at a large university that I wanted to go to a place that was small and felt like home, for me MU was that place. When I’m not studying, you can most likely find me in the newspaper office for The Highlander where I serve as the Editor-In-Chief, or spending time with my amazing friends.

I have an adorable boxer puppy named Kendall. Since I am an only child and have zero cousins (yes my family is incredibly small, but I love it that way), my dog Kendall is like the sister I never had. Even though she is two years old she is the most energetic dog I have ever seen in my life. One of her favorite things to do is to play frisbee, but her way of playing is you throw the frisbee and she catches it and runs around the yard with it until you can catch her.

I have eclectic taste when it comes to sports teams. My family is very sports oriented, however we stray away from following the local teams. Instead of cheering for teams that are close to home, I prefer to root for teams from a variety of different places. When it comes to the NFL, Peyton Manning is my hero in life. I always say I am a Denver Broncos fan but then my boyfriend corrects me and says that I am a Peyton Manning fan. I will cheer for his team for the rest of his career and then cry and try to figure out what to do with my life. I am also a diehard University of Louisville Cardinals fan, this is for any sport from football to baseball (I know, really random).

My family and I showing our University of Louisville pride for our Christmas card.
My family and I showing our University of Louisville pride for our Christmas card.

Family is everything to me. Maybe it has a lot to do with the fact that my family is really small, but I am incredibly close with my family. I know a lot of people say this but my parents are my best friends and I owe them everything. I enjoy nothing more than spending time with them.

Hopefully this introduction helps you all to learn a little bit about me and how all of these random facts have shaped who I am today. I look forward to a fun and exciting summer here at Bravo Group.

Until next time,
Courtney Garloff, Bravo Group Creative Intern-Harrisburg Office

Leave a Reply

