An Opportunity to Learn

When asked about my majors, I often get hit with the question of “Well what kind of job will you do with that?” or, my personal favorite, “You don’t really want to do that, do you?”

Going into my senior year at Penn State University, I will be graduating with a double major in political science and public relations and a minor in business.   It has been a relief to talk about the Bravo Group as a response to the questions above, leading up to this summer.  With an interest in government relations and communications, the two are becoming more and more intertwined.  I think Bravo’s direction is an interesting and innovative way to look at the two which is seen through the continued success of the firm.  I am eager to get to work and become a part of the winning culture here at Bravo and learn from some of the best at what they do.

Blog

My experience at Penn State has prepared me for this experience and opened the door to many opportunities.  I have met many of my closest friends there and have learned many things about myself.  Penn State has also been a great academic and professional experience.  While my friends and I typically like to enjoy ourselves, when it comes down to getting our work done, we are a committed group.  Although, I will say that it will be a much more difficult proposition with only one more football season ahead of us.

Penn State also put me on path to the Bravo Group.  I initially started with just a public relations major; however, with a love of history and politics, political science became a strong interest of mine.  In addition, I had a great internship experience in Washington D.C through the Penn State Washington Program.  While there, I knew that political communications and government relations was the right track for me.  I enjoyed it so much that I think I want to end up there for at least a small portion of my life.  I also plan to take the LSATs in the fall but that is a discussion for a later date.

In my free time I am an avid golfer and sports fan.  A yinzer at heart, I am excited to be a part of the Bravo Pittsburgh team.  Additionally, and some may say surprisingly, I am a huge Duke Basketball fan.  I used to play hoops myself and continue to do so when given the opportunity.  Without a car in D.C., I didn’t have the opportunity to golf very much so I will be looking to do a lot more of it this summer.  With that said, I will not shy away from a stroke play challenge from anyone here at Bravo, just call my name and I’ll be there.

It is a scary thought that I will be a college graduate this time next year.  However, I plan to live in the moment and give my very best at my time here.  I am always looking to learn more and the Bravo Group seems like a great place to do so.

Thank you for the opportunity and cheers to a great summer!          

Leave a Reply

