Goodbye, Bravo

I woke up on Saturday morning, April 25 at 7:00 a.m. to heavy snowfall.
I walked to campus to take my last final- the last test I would take as a junior in college. How is this day already here? Wasn’t it yesterday I graduated high school? I am not ready to be a senior. Why is it snowing on the first day of my summer break? So many thoughts about the last three years raced through my mind.
As I sit at my desk on my final day at Bravo, I am having similar thoughts (it’s not snowing today, though). It seems like yesterday I was on my way to Harrisburg on that frigid January morning with my amazing coordinator, Anne. My first few days at Bravo were a whirlwind experience. Being in the Pittsburgh office with only four other people means seeing the inner workings of almost all of the projects going on in the office. I’ve never seen a busier group of people than I have working here in this office. I have also never seen people as passionate about their work as I have at Bravo. Bravo has taught me that passion is the key to success.
When I first started at Bravo I was intimidated by the vast array of projects that the office was working on every day. As I began working on tasks for these projects I realized how many people were actually involved in making each project a success. The most amazing aspect of Bravo to me was the amount of people who come together to perfect each project and produce top-notch work for each client. The level of teamwork in this office and company as a whole is incredibly impressive.
Working at Bravo has been an invaluable learning experience. I thought I knew what public relations was before my time at Bravo, but now I truly understand how much work goes on behind the scenes. I can honestly say I do not think I’ve ever learned so much in such a short period of time. Although taking classes and working three days a week was stressful at times, I would not trade my experience at Bravo for the world. Everyone I have had the opportunity to work with here has given me real world experience that no class could ever teach me. I feel more confident in my professional abilities than ever before and I have Bravo to thank for that.
I know that everything I have learned in the last four months at Bravo will help me succeed in whatever I do for the rest of my professional life. I also know I will be hard pressed to find a culture as unique and welcoming as Bravo’s anywhere else. The Bravo Group is not just a company, it is a community, and I will be forever grateful that I had the opportunity to be a part of it, even for a short time.
To everyone I have had the pleasure of working with at Bravo: thank you. This opportunity has been more beneficial to me than I can put into words. As I move on to my next chapter I know I am prepared to handle much more than I ever thought before this internship. I’m excited to see where the journey takes me.
For the last time
Patricia Scott
Bravo Group, Pittsburgh Intern
Leave a Reply

