Success is Not for the Lazy

Everyone defines success differently. At this point in my life, I’m not sure what my definition of success is, but I do know that it takes hard work, dedication, and the motivation to learn.

My name is Ariana Stroman, and I’m reaching for success in every way that I can.

I grew up in York, PA. It was small and rural, so I knew I needed a change of pace for college. I am currently a junior, living the “city girl” life at Drexel University in Philadelphia.  I actively participate in three great student organizations, and take part in academic, professional, and philanthropic activities when time allows.

stroman_intro_ADA
Student Committee Leader for the American Diabetes Association Philadelphia Walk

With a double major in marketing and entrepreneurship, I am taking advantage of co-op opportunities to explore different industries, company environments, and cities that are the best fit for me. Up to this point, I have had the chance to work with the York County Economic Alliance on economic/workforce development and marketing, the Greater Philadelphia Chamber of Commerce in the programs department, and Eventuosity in business development and marketing, all of which have brought me here to the Bravo Group Harrisburg office as a PR intern.

Contrary to popular belief, it was not by luck that at age 20 I have this much experience. I started interning my senior year of high school and have been making connections and accepting almost every opportunity that crosses my path.

From job and internship opportunities to student and professional organizations, I do as much as I can to learn new skills and meet new people. This “lifestyle” has kept me on my toes, travelling building to building and city to city, but I wouldn’t change it.

National Diversity Case Competition at Indiana University
National Diversity Case Competition at Indiana University; competition winners and planning committee

It has not been easy, but in the back of my mind I remember: success is not for the lazy. I am ready to work hard, learn, and grow from this experience at Bravo Group and look forward to all that this co-op brings.

-Ariana Stroman, Bravo Group, Harrisburg

Leave a Reply

