If I had a million dollars…

Have you ever played the million dollar game? A friend asks you if you won the lottery and now had one million dollars, “what would you do with it?” The Barenaked Ladies said it best: (And if you’re asking, “were they really the originators of that song”, the answer is yes, I Googled it!)
“If I Had $1000000 (If I Had $1000000)
I’d buy you a green dress (but not a real green dress, that’s cruel)
If I Had $1000000 (If I Had $1000000)
I’d buy you some art (a Picasso or a Garfunkel)
If I Had $1000000 (If I Had $1000000)
I’d buy you a monkey (haven’t you always wanted a monkey?)
If I Had $1000000 I’d buy your love”
MoneyDiploma_crop380wIf I had a million dollars:
1. I would kiss my school loans goodbye!
2. I would take a trip with my best friend to England.
3. Buy an apartment with one of those really amazing closets you only dream about!
4. Then I would obviously need to buy clothes to fill the closet!
5. Save the rest for a rainy day.
Here’s what the Bravo Group staff would do with a million dollars:
Noelle:
Christian-Louboutin-shoes-DeclicIf I had a million dollars I would:
1. Pay off my student loans
2. Set up a really plush animal shelter for abandoned dogs
3. Buy a pair of Christian Louboutin shoes
Lauren:
I would pay off my house, my parents’ house, and my sister’s house. I would get a little more reckless if there was a bigger payout!
TJ:
I would probably spend a year traveling the world, and buy an Aston Martin Vanquish of course
Rhett:
Of the 50% left over after taxes:
33% toward charitable giving
33% toward education fund for posterity
31% toward retirement
3% toward a trip to Chile’s Patagonia region
Jess:
retirement1Since my friends in finance have been scaring me senseless about how much money someone my age has to save for retirement, I would TRY to invest most of it.  However, that would only be after donating some to my two favorite charities and of course taking a fabulous trip to Italy, Greece and Australia.
Bill:
Pay Off My House
Set Aside for my kids’ college
After those two things and taxes……I doubt there would be a lot left.
Megan:
First I would jump up and down and tell my mom! Then, I would pay off my student loans, buy a car and start booking trips abroad because I have never been!
Ali:
I would travel around Europe with my friends and family. I might also start a charity.
What would you do with a million dollars? Tell us below!
Mischief Managed,
Jill
Leave a Reply

